Revealed: What awaits William Ruto allies at the Parliamentary group meeting in statehouse

The unusual bromance between president Uhuru Kenyatta and William Ruto during the 57th Madaraka day celebrations at statehouse could be just a short releave before his allies his allies face the guillotine tomorrow.

President Uhuru Kenyatta has called all Jubilee party members of National assembly for a parliamentary group meeting at statehouse tomorrow June 2,2020.

Unlike during the Senate parliamentary group meeting, where most of Deputy president William Ruto’s allies gave the meeting a wide birth, most of his allies have this time confirmed their attendance to the meeting.

President Uhuru Kenyatta and Deputy president William Ruto at the statehouse during Madaraka day celebrations

They are, however, aware things won’t be smooth for them during the meeting with most of Ruto’s allies expected to be axed from their positions.

The former Senate majority leader, Kipchumba Murkomen, has warned William Ruto supporters not to celebrate the chemistry potrayed by William Ruto and Uhuru Kenyatta today at the state house. Murkomen has termed the smiles and bromance as a trap ahead of guillotine.

“Isa trap, don’t celebrate”, tweeted Murkomen

Tomorrow, draggers are expected to be drawn on the National Assembly Majority leader, Aden Duale. Though he enjoys the support of the party’s vice chairman, David Murathe and speaker Justin Muturi, his goose appears to be cooked already.

President Uhuru Kenyatta and William Ruto in a past function

Moses Kuria on Monday evening explained that the group allied to William Ruto was aware of what awaits them at the statehouse. He compared president Uhuru Kenyatta’s smiles today to that of Judas before he betrayed Jesus.

“The common factor between Judas Iscariot and Brutus was that both went for the kill with a grin. Today we had enough smiles. Tonight is the night of long knives. The victims have accepted with grace. I am very proud of my outgoing team. We have done this country great. I am heartened by the valour, fortitude and humility with which the axed leaders have taken this betrayal”, posted Kuria.

Gatundu south MP, Moses Kuria

Among those to be axed include: Hon Aden Duale (Majority Leader), Benjamin Washiali (Majority Whip), Cecily Mbarire (Deputy Majority Whip), Kimani Ichungwa (Budget), William Cheptumo (JLAC), Gladys Boss Shollei (Delegated), Julius Melly (Education), Joseph Limo (Finance), Alice Wahome (Vice-Chair Legal) and Moses Kuria (Vice-Chair Transport).

The group now joins Kipchumba Murkomen, Kithure Kindiki and Susan Kihika who were axed from their positions for alleged disloyalty to the party and being a hindrance to President Uhuru Kenyatta’s delivery of his agenda.

%d bloggers like this: